Problems with Options Editor

Postby Andreas » 15.06.2017 20:33

I've just read about the Options Editor in the other (locked) thread. This seems to be a good thing, but I've encountered two problems while testing it. First, with a fresh installation of CudaText and the Options Editor Plugin, when invoking the menu item Plugins / Options Editor, nothing happens. The reason seems to be that user.json does not yet exist. After creating it, the Options Editor can be invoked. Second, changing configuration parameters is not possible. All parameters are listed nicely, but it's not possible to enter a new value for an existing parameter and change it.
Andreas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 10.12.2012 20:42

Postby Alexey » 15.06.2017 20:36

Andreas,
try please
CudaText beta- uvviewsoft.com/bb/
and OptionsEditor beta - run addon "InstallFromGithub" and enter URL https://github.com/kvichans/cuda_options_editor
Alexey
 
Posts: 773
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Andreas » 15.06.2017 20:57

First problem: Not fixed.
Second problem: Fixed. Thank you.
Andreas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 10.12.2012 20:42

Postby Alexey » 16.06.2017 06:41

OptEditor beta fixed, pls try
+1.1.20 (2017-06-16)
+fixed: start without user.json
Alexey
 
Posts: 773
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Andreas » 16.06.2017 07:33

Both problems are fixed now. Very nice. Thank you.
Andreas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 10.12.2012 20:42

Postby Alexey » 16.06.2017 12:53

Feel free to report about other plugins
Alexey
 
Posts: 773
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10


Return to General - CudaText

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest