Alt+drag to sel column block, dont scroll window

Solved bugs are moved into this topic...

Postby Rigido » 17.03.2017 11:42

Hi,
it looks like something broke on 1.7.2.0, can't do block selection (alt-click) of blocks bigger than rows shown on screen, CT will not scroll up nor down.
Can you test it?

Thanks.
Rigido
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30.01.2015 10:00

Postby Alexey » 17.03.2017 11:52

Maybe you mean that you do Alt+shift+arrows to select it?
it works OK. it scrolls down or up on Alt+shift+arrows. it cannot scroll on click.
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Rigido » 17.03.2017 13:01

No, alt + left mouse click and drag selection block
Rigido
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30.01.2015 10:00

Postby Alexey » 17.03.2017 17:57

Confirm it; thanks for report
Seems it is old issue, was before too
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Alexey » 20.03.2017 08:50

Fixed, new release of Cud 1.7.4.
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Rigido » 20.03.2017 09:16

Well, now it looks like CT tries to scroll but it depends on the speed the mouse touches the border.
If you are lucky enough it will start to scroll but it will stop after few rows.

And I just found that CT will not scroll on the right if you're selecting a very long line using the mouse click and drag.
Rigido
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30.01.2015 10:00

Postby Alexey » 20.03.2017 12:48

> it will start to scroll but it will stop after few rows.
what OS do you use? I tested on Win32 and Ubuntu. Timer maybe dont work on OS..
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Rigido » 20.03.2017 13:08

Microsoft Windows10 1607
Rigido
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30.01.2015 10:00

Postby Alexey » 20.03.2017 13:56

Is bug here, if you move mouse out of CT window? try if you move mouse to console panel.
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Rigido » 20.03.2017 14:23

Looks like the problem is with maximized window.
With a single CT window on the center of the screen, surrounded by "desktop" there are no problems with selecting blocks (alt-click and drag) or longer lines (clink and drag).

Wait! Don't know if you changed something more than just the Manifest but with build 1.7.4.1 (About still says 1.7.4.0) block selection works too!
Now the only problem I see is with simple "click and drag" with long lines.
Rigido
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 30.01.2015 10:00

Next

Return to Issues solved

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest