Hotkeys disappear

Solved bugs are moved into this topic...

Postby qwerky » 25.08.2017 18:34

Not sure whether this problem lies in CudaExt, or in root code. Each time I open CudaText, some of the commands no longer have hotkeys assigned. I assign them, and they work fine, but next time they are again no longer assigned. Some of the ones I have problems with:
Go to Previous Paragraph
Go to Next Paragraph
Go to End of Paragraph (but Go to Beginning of Paragraph is always okay)
Scroll Current Line to Screen Top
Scroll Current Line to Screen Bottom
Scroll Current Line to Screen Center

When I look at keys.json, those commands are listed twice! After adding back the hotkeys, I make a backup copy of keys.json. When I close/reopen CudaText, both copies of keys.json are identical, and have same timestamp--so keys.json hasn't been changed, yet the hotkeys are missing. If I again add the hotkeys back, and then compare the keys.json files, they are still identical in content, yet keys.json (not the backup) has an updated timestamp. Hope that information helps you track down the problem.
qwerky
 
Posts: 116
Joined: 21.10.2013 00:58

Postby Alexey » 26.08.2017 17:01

Can you post the keys.json here? maybe duplicates make it bad.
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby qwerky » 27.08.2017 00:14

Alexey wrote:Can you post the keys.json here? maybe duplicates make it bad.

Hi Alexey, how to do it? Forum won't accept .json file, nor .zip file.
qwerky
 
Posts: 116
Joined: 21.10.2013 00:58

Postby qwerky » 27.08.2017 22:16

qwerky wrote:
Alexey wrote:Can you post the keys.json here? maybe duplicates make it bad.

Hi Alexey, how to do it? Forum won't accept .json file, nor .zip file.

Okay, here is the plain text file, it is pretty big (1800 lines).
Attachments
keys.json.txt
(31.54 KiB) Downloaded 4 times
qwerky
 
Posts: 116
Joined: 21.10.2013 00:58

Postby Alexey » 28.08.2017 08:10

FOund errror in code which saves keys.json:
it gives wrong text in keys.json and almost duplicates. it happens if "hotkey already busy, overwrite?" shows.
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby Alexey » 28.08.2017 09:45

1) Fixed; updated Cudatext to 1.16.0.1
2) you must delete almost duplicate keys in keys.json,
del keys for plugins (with "plugin: nnnnnnnnnn") which have Number root keys.
root keys for plugins must be strings (not number) like "cuda_ext,go_next".
You have n such bad keys
Alexey
 
Posts: 816
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Postby qwerky » 28.08.2017 21:39

Alexey wrote:1) Fixed; updated Cudatext to 1.16.0.1
2) you must delete almost duplicate keys in keys.json,
del keys for plugins (with "plugin: nnnnnnnnnn") which have Number root keys.
root keys for plugins must be strings (not number) like "cuda_ext,go_next".
You have n such bad keys

That seems to have fixed it, thanks! :D
qwerky
 
Posts: 116
Joined: 21.10.2013 00:58


Return to Issues solved

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest