Recent Sessions Issue - Path Hiding Name

Solved bugs are moved into this topic...
hamasaki
Posts: 54
Joined: 16.07.2014 19:10

Recent Sessions Issue - Path Hiding Name

Post by hamasaki »

Hi Alexey,

When I click to view recent sessions, the name of the session is covered by the path so I can't see what it is.
screenshot-10-01-2020_225822.jpg
I can't remember if the session manager is a core element of CT or a third party plugin.

Thank you.
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

SessionManager is Kvichans' plugin, I will report here
https://github.com/Alexey-T/CudaText/issues/2352
hamasaki
Posts: 54
Joined: 16.07.2014 19:10

Post by hamasaki »

Thank you.
User avatar
kvichans
Posts: 203
Joined: 07.10.2012 05:45

Post by kvichans »

Plugin cannot set width of the list. It's core setting.
@hamasaki Try to increase "ui_listbox_size_x" value (default=450)
CudaText 1.163, TC9.51x32, Win10x64(1920x1080)
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

@kvichans, Plugin can limit length of filename to e.g. 30 chars.
hamasaki
Posts: 54
Joined: 16.07.2014 19:10

Post by hamasaki »

kvichans wrote:Plugin cannot set width of the list. It's core setting.
@hamasaki Try to increase "ui_listbox_size_x" value (default=450)
Perfect, works great, thank you. But yes, I think restricting the path length might be a good idea?
User avatar
kvichans
Posts: 203
Joined: 07.10.2012 05:45

Post by kvichans »

@hamasaki
You can also try to split the each list line to two.
1. Open file
py\cuda_sess_manager\cd_sess_manager.py
2. Replace
app.dlg_menu(app.MENU_LIST + opt_n
to
app.dlg_menu(app.MENU_LIST_ALT + opt_n
3. Restart CudaText
CudaText 1.163, TC9.51x32, Win10x64(1920x1080)
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

Maybe use MENU_LIST_ALT as plugin code default? it is suitable here IMO.
hamasaki
Posts: 54
Joined: 16.07.2014 19:10

Post by hamasaki »

kvichans wrote:@hamasaki
You can also try to split the each list line to two.
1. Open file
py\cuda_sess_manager\cd_sess_manager.py
2. Replace
app.dlg_menu(app.MENU_LIST + opt_n
to
app.dlg_menu(app.MENU_LIST_ALT + opt_n
3. Restart CudaText
app.dlg_menu(app.MENU_LIST + opt_n

This code doesn't exist in that file.
hamasaki
Posts: 54
Joined: 16.07.2014 19:10

Post by hamasaki »

Alexey wrote:Maybe use MENU_LIST_ALT as plugin code default? it is suitable here IMO.
I did find MENU_LIST and changed it to MENU_LIST_ALT and that is much better now as the name and path are on separate lines.

Thanks guys.
Post Reply