HowTo install addons manually

Post Reply
dburtsev
Posts: 3
Joined: 15.11.2021 14:27

HowTo install addons manually

Post by dburtsev »

Hello

My company uses proxy and I can't download addons directly from CudaText. I download CudaText_addons.zip file, unzip it, and copy it to CudaText\data directory.
Unfortunately, CudaText can't see lexers.
C:\CudaText\data\lexer>dir
Directory of C:\CudaText\data\lexer

12/06/2021 11:48 AM <DIR> .
12/06/2021 11:48 AM <DIR> ..
11/04/2021 10:50 PM 2,877 lexer.1C.zip
11/04/2021 10:50 PM 4,792 lexer.ABAP.zip
11/04/2021 10:50 PM 1,998 lexer.Abaqus_Keywords.zip
. . .
272 File(s) 1,521,709 bytes

Thanks,
Dmitriy
main Alexey
Posts: 2245
Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15

Post by main Alexey »

No no, don't put ZIP files to data dir! you should open the zip file (zip file of each addon) in the CudaText as normal file, Cud suggests to install it.
https://wiki.freepascal.org/CudaText#Le ... ourceForge
dburtsev
Posts: 3
Joined: 15.11.2021 14:27

Post by dburtsev »

Works.
Thank you
s421600
Posts: 2
Joined: 10.12.2021 13:53

Post by s421600 »

Hello, I am very happy to encounter such a good project as CudaText. I learned from the Internet that cudatext is also developed and compiled using lazarus. I am a lazarus development enthusiast and a newcomer. I encountered a very strange problem. I used the executable program developed by lazarus, and I could not input Chinese on some Linux systems, but I found that cudatext completed normally in Linux, so I Very curious, how do you solve such a problem. Can you tell me your method? (And the version of lazarus and fpc you are using), thank you very much. (I'm very sorry for my poor English, this is translated through Google, I am a user from China)
main Alexey
Posts: 2245
Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15

Post by main Alexey »

I use Lazarus trunk (updated some weeks ago). and FPC 3.2-fixes branch. all input code in based on gtk2/qt5 widgetset code.
s421600
Posts: 2
Joined: 10.12.2021 13:53

Post by s421600 »

main Alexey wrote:I use Lazarus trunk (updated some weeks ago). and FPC 3.2-fixes branch. all input code in based on gtk2/qt5 widgetset code.
Hello, I just tested it with the version you mentioned, but still can’t input Chinese. (FPC fixes-3.2, lazarus trunk), and I found that it was a problem with the fcitx input method. I want to make sure that you have patched the source code of lazarus? Or modified the source code? thanks
main Alexey
Posts: 2245
Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15

Post by main Alexey »

I did not patch the lazarus in this regard (my patches are uploaded to Github to doc/ folder).
main Alexey
Posts: 2245
Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15

Post by main Alexey »

Here are additions.
file atsynedit.pas from package ATSynEdit has IFDEFs for IMEs:

Code: Select all

    {$ifdef windows}
    procedure WMIME_Request(var Msg: TMessage); message WM_IME_REQUEST;
    procedure WMIME_Notify(var Msg: TMessage); message WM_IME_NOTIFY;
    procedure WMIME_StartComposition(var Msg:TMessage); message WM_IME_STARTCOMPOSITION;
    procedure WMIME_Composition(var Msg:TMessage); message WM_IME_COMPOSITION;
    procedure WMIME_EndComposition(var Msg:TMessage); message WM_IME_ENDCOMPOSITION;
    {$endif}

    {$ifdef GTK2_IME_CODE}
    procedure WM_GTK_IM_COMPOSITION(var Message: TLMessage); message LM_IM_COMPOSITION;
    {$endif}
Post Reply