plugin Vim Mode (CudaText)

Plugins for SynWrite and CudaText...
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

"v" makes visual mode, so "t" after "v" must not work. Checked Vim: "vtq" don't work here.
what app has "vtq" working?
oO0XX0Oo
Posts: 18
Joined: 19.11.2018 21:51

Post by oO0XX0Oo »

All apps I use support this :mrgreen:

Visual Studio Code with Vim (vscodevim) extension
Sublime Text with Six (an alternative Vim extensions (paid))
gVim v8.1.541
vim 8.0 on Debian Stretch

and I really tested it on all of them (vt<character>, vf<character>).
Works exactly as expected on all of them...
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

Now i see that 'vfq' works only inside one line. ok, to-do.
oO0XX0Oo
Posts: 18
Joined: 19.11.2018 21:51

Post by oO0XX0Oo »

Yeah, all "f, F, t, T" motions only work inside the same line in which the cursor is
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

updated plugin. f/t/F/T should work in visual mode. pls check...
oO0XX0Oo
Posts: 18
Joined: 19.11.2018 21:51

Post by oO0XX0Oo »

I get this after updating from github (and after restarting cudatext):

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 2, in <module>
  File "D:\Tools\CudaText_x64\py\cuda_vim_mode\__init__.py", line 5, in <module>
    from .scrollto import *
ImportError: No module named 'cuda_vim_mode.scrollto'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 2, in <module>
  File "D:\Tools\CudaText_x64\py\cuda_vim_mode\__init__.py", line 5, in <module>
    from .scrollto import *
ImportError: No module named 'cuda_vim_mode.scrollto'
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

it means file "scrollto.py" not found, It's missed in github. it's present in release of plugin, reinstall it.
oO0XX0Oo
Posts: 18
Joined: 19.11.2018 21:51

Post by oO0XX0Oo »

Ok, installed it via addon manager again (and deleted the github version).

In "v" mode, "f" and "t" do not select enough characters (both are missing the rightmost one).
For example:

Code: Select all

Sicknote
We are in command mode, the caret is on the "S"

"vtn"
This should select

Code: Select all

Sick
but it only selects

Code: Select all

Sic
The same for "vfn"
This should select

Code: Select all

Sickn
but it only selects

Code: Select all

Sick
You can easily see that if after executing "vtn/vfn", hit "y"(ank)
go to a new line and "p"(aste) it...
Alexey
Posts: 1633
Joined: 05.10.2012 22:10

Post by Alexey »

"Install from github" is fixed/repaired
ok, i see that "y/P" needs fixing, not selection in v mode. fixed. in v mode yank now takes extra char. (Ctrl+C does not! ok?).
try from github.
oO0XX0Oo
Posts: 18
Joined: 19.11.2018 21:51

Post by oO0XX0Oo »

Installed from github again.
y/p are fixed. Yeah, I've seen that Ctrl+C doesn't work with this selection. It's not really ideal but if I have to live with it...

Thanks, Alexey!
Post Reply