with dot cmd /c {ContentAsTemp}.cmd
'C:-___TEMP-cudatext-.text1..cmd' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
without dot cmd /c {ContentAsTemp}cmd
'C:-___TEMP-cudatext-.text1.cmd' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
External Tools plugin how-to?
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: External Tools plugin how-to?
what is the target? run selected lines as CMD batch file?
if so i will try it soon.
if so i will try it soon.
Re: External Tools plugin how-to?
Basically yes.
Make a command with external tools --> CMD
make a button with plugins - config toolbar
write the script in editor
quick test - run the script without saving, just hitting the button. (better without having to select the text)
Make a command with external tools --> CMD
make a button with plugins - config toolbar
write the script in editor
quick test - run the script without saving, just hitting the button. (better without having to select the text)
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: External Tools plugin how-to?
okay. tried this on Win10. yes, confirmed - for untitled ui-tab this does not work.
only for named file it works.
ExternalTools plugin needs improvement to make it work with untitled ui-tab, ie macro {Content........} needs improvement to allow to set EXTENSION for temp file (now extension is empty).
currently the author of ExtTools is busy so I cannot ask him to add this. need some programmer.
maybe try to configure the 'Runner' plugin for this. alternative plugin Runner.
only for named file it works.
ExternalTools plugin needs improvement to make it work with untitled ui-tab, ie macro {Content........} needs improvement to allow to set EXTENSION for temp file (now extension is empty).
currently the author of ExtTools is busy so I cannot ask him to add this. need some programmer.
maybe try to configure the 'Runner' plugin for this. alternative plugin Runner.
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: External Tools plugin how-to?
[del]
Last edited by main Alexey on 15.01.2024 19:43, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: External Tools plugin how-to?
okay. I made this tool.
I made new BAT file c:\work\r.bat.
this is the 'middle script' which has this code
now I changed the ExtTools plugin's tool like this:
- file name: cmd_exe (replace _ with dot)
- shell command: unchecked
- parameters: /c c:\\work\\r.bat {ContentAsTemp}
now my ExtTools tool works for untitled ui-tabs.
example untitled text:
result of ExtTools running:
I made new BAT file c:\work\r.bat.
this is the 'middle script' which has this code
Code: Select all
copy %1 c:\work\runsel.bat
c:\work\runsel.bat
- file name: cmd_exe (replace _ with dot)
- shell command: unchecked
- parameters: /c c:\\work\\r.bat {ContentAsTemp}
now my ExtTools tool works for untitled ui-tabs.
example untitled text:
Code: Select all
echo aa
echo bb
echo dd
C:\>copy C:\Temp\cudatext\.text3. c:\work\runsel.bat
1 file(s) copied.
C:\>c:\work\runsel.bat
C:\>echo aa
aa
C:\>echo bb
bb
C:\>echo dd
dd
Re: External Tools plugin how-to?
Nice. Thank you for the solution. It works here too.
I'll try with the Runner plugin also. WARNING! more questions coming.
I'll try with the Runner plugin also. WARNING! more questions coming.