Page 8 of 9

Posted: 13.08.2015 10:12
by Alexey
No, it should be same(works here)

Posted: 20.08.2015 06:40
by checkid
No, syn /ro doesnt start it with read-only mode for me.
Any thing else to check?

Aside... in my language "." is used as a connector (eg: to.field() is a single function).
So, should I define the "." as part of Identifier or Symbol.
Here are my Identifier and Symbol parser.

Identifier:
(?i)[a-z\.]\w*
Symbol:
[\+\-\*\/\&\\\=\<\>\?\:\{\}]
Regards.

Posted: 20.08.2015 08:59
by Alexey
Yes: define . as Ident char, regex is ok..

Posted: 21.11.2015 12:15
by Rigido
Hi All,
right now SynWrite answered to all of my needs as (very little) programmer and Unix system administrator but some colleagues started telling me why I don't use N++ for "this" and "that".
I was able to replicate some of "that" (auto-complete for text document with words from the current file) but "this" is very hard to find, and I'm talking about the chance to close the program without any dialog appearing, even if there are new and unsaved files.
I tried to set:
  • Sessions/Projects -> Save last session on exit
  • Sessions/Projects -> Open last session on startup
But as I tried to exit Synwrite told me there were unsaved files, so i added:
  • Auto-Save -> When -> Every 2 minutes
  • Auto-Save -> When -> On application losing focus
  • Auto-Save -> What -> All opened files
  • Auto-Save -> Unnamed files > Save with default name to folder
Now, the only difference, Is that when I open Synwrite again it doesn't show "unnamed" files as modified.
Is there a better way to obtain this?

PS: Sorry for my horrible English :oops:

Posted: 22.11.2015 12:51
by Alexey
>it doesn't show "unnamed" files as modified.
Yes, you cannot open file as modified.

Posted: 08.02.2016 15:11
by Alexey
To use code formattin, you must use plugin. Plugins exist for JS, CSS, C......, see AddonManager Install list, search "format"
HTML autoclosing tag possible: use option in "Autocomplete" option tab

Posted: 08.02.2016 15:16
by Alexey
>way to get a button for inserting a new list or for converting existing text into a list

Possible. Use plugin: in AddonManager search "HTML" word in list
and make toolbar button (dialog for toolbar)

Posted: 08.02.2016 16:49
by Alexey
HtmlTidy works: call Plugins/ Html Tidy/ Menu/ Reformat only
list or errors shown (Validatn panel), fix them, now call item again-- doc formatted

Posted: 10.02.2016 10:14
by checkid
Hi,
Is there any place to setup the size of the contents in Minimap?
For one of my lexer, the Minimap size is almost the same as the editor area and hence of not much use.

Regards.

Posted: 10.02.2016 11:09
by Alexey
If Synwrite--minimap size is changed by user by moving splitter (right panel)
If CudaText--see default config, search for "minimap", options