Page 1 of 1

Plugins for hotkeys

Posted: 14.08.2017 07:02
by kvichans
qwerky You prefer hotkeys. I do so. Pure CudaText is too poor.

Do you know about plugin cuda_config_keys?
I set/reset/delete any hotkeys only with the plugin.

Do you know about plugin cuda_keys_report?
It can show two kind reports:
(1) Table of all commands and its hotkeys (in HTML),
(2) All hotkeys and its free/used status (in tab).

Example of second report (my cuda state). "C"=core command, "P"=plugin command

Code: Select all

              ·Esc·Tab·F1·F2·F3·F4·F5·F6·F7·F8·F9·F10·F11·F12·
              · C ·   ·C ·C ·C ·P ·C ·P ·P ·P ·  · P · C · C ·
         Shift· C · C ·P ·  ·C ·P ·  ·  ·P ·  ·P ·   ·   · C ·
          Ctrl·   · C ·  ·  ·P ·P ·  ·  ·P ·P ·P ·   ·   · C ·
    Shift+Ctrl·   · C ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·P ·  ·  ·   ·   ·   ·
           Alt·   ·   ·P ·P ·P ·  ·  ·  ·P ·  ·C ·   · C · P ·
     Shift+Alt·   ·   ·  ·C ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·   ·   ·   ·
      Ctrl+Alt·   ·   ·  ·  ·P ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·   ·   ·   ·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt·   ·   ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·  ·   ·   ·   ·

              ·Ins·Del·BkSp·Enter·Space·Home·End·PgUp·PgDn·Left·Right·Up·Down·
              ·   · C · C  ·  C  ·     · C  · C · C  · C  · C  ·  C  ·C · C  ·
         Shift· C · C · C  ·  P  ·     · C  · C · C  · C  · C  ·  C  ·C · C  ·
          Ctrl· C · P · C  ·  P  ·  C  · C  · C · C  · C  · C  ·  C  ·C · C  ·
    Shift+Ctrl·   · P ·    ·     ·  C  · C  · C ·    ·    · C  ·  C  ·C · C  ·
           Alt·   ·   · C  ·     ·     · C  · C · P  · P  · P  ·  P  ·C · C  ·
     Shift+Alt·   · C ·    ·     ·     · C  · C · C  · C  · C  ·  C  ·C · C  ·
      Ctrl+Alt·   ·   ·    ·     ·     · C  · C · C  · P  · P  ·  P  ·C · C  ·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt·   ·   ·    ·     ·     ·    ·   ·    ·    ·    ·     ·P · P  ·

              ·NumDiv·NumMul·NumMinus·NumPlus·NumDot·Num0·Num1·Num2·Num3·Num4·Num5·Num6·Num7·Num8·Num9·
         Shift·      ·      ·        ·       ·      ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·
          Ctrl·      ·      ·        ·       ·      ·    · P  · P  · P  · P  · P  · P  · P  · P  · P  ·
    Shift+Ctrl·      ·      ·   C    ·       ·      ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·
           Alt·      ·      ·        ·       ·      · P  ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·
     Shift+Alt·      ·      ·        ·       ·      ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·
      Ctrl+Alt·      ·      ·        ·       ·      · P  ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt·      ·      ·        ·       ·      ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·    ·

              ·`·1·2·3·4·5·6·7·8·9·0·-·=·
          Ctrl·P·P·P·P·P·P·P·P·P· · · · ·
    Shift+Ctrl·P· · ·C· · · · · · · ·C· ·
           Alt·C·P·P·P·P·P·P·P·P·P· · · ·
     Shift+Alt· · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
      Ctrl+Alt· ·P· · · · · · · · · · · ·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt· · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

              ·Q·W·E·R·T·Y·U·I·O·P·[·]·
          Ctrl· ·C· ·C· ·C·C·C·C· ·P·P·
    Shift+Ctrl·C·C·P· ·C· ·P·C·P· ·P·P·
           Alt·P· · · · · · · · · · · ·
     Shift+Alt·P· · · · · · · ·P·P·P· ·
      Ctrl+Alt·C·P·P· ·P· · · ·P· ·P· ·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt· · · · · · · · ·P· · · ·

              ·A·S·D·F·G·H·J·K·L·;·'·\·
          Ctrl·C·C·C·C·C· · ·P·C· ·P·C·
    Shift+Ctrl·P· ·C· · · · ·P·P· ·P· ·
           Alt· · · · · · · · · · · ·C·
     Shift+Alt· · · · · · · · · · · ·P·
      Ctrl+Alt· ·C· ·P· · · · · · · · ·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt· · · ·P· · · · · · · · ·

              ·Z·X·C·V·B·N·M·,·.·/·
          Ctrl·C·C·C·C·C·C·C·P·P·P·
    Shift+Ctrl·C· ·C· ·C· ·C·P·P·P·
           Alt· · · · ·C· · ·P·P· ·
     Shift+Alt· · · · · · · ·P·P·P·
      Ctrl+Alt· · · · ·C· ·P· · ·P·
Shift+Ctrl+Alt· · · · · · · · · · ·

Posted: 14.08.2017 23:15
by qwerky
Hi Andrey,
kvichans wrote:qwerky You prefer hotkeys. I do so. Pure CudaText is too poor.

Do you know about plugin cuda_config_keys?
I set/reset/delete any hotkeys only with the plugin.
In my Plugins menu, I have "Config Hotkeys." Is that the same as cuda_config_keys?
Do you know about plugin cuda_keys_report?
It can show two kind reports:
(1) Table of all commands and its hotkeys (in HTML),
(2) All hotkeys and its free/used status (in tab).
No, I didn't know about this one. :( It sounds/looks very good!

Strange, but when I do Plugins|Install... none of cuda_config_keys, cuda_keys_report, or "Config Hotkeys" appear in the list? Don't know why! :?

But I will say that I appreciate your plugins! For example, "Options Editor..." provides a very nice function, and besides doing that, it is polite in that it doesn't mess with the user's user.json--it only changes the actual option setting that the user changes, and doesn't alter any of the rest of the file, such as spacing, comments, etc. that the user has written!

Posted: 15.08.2017 06:37
by kvichans
qwerky wrote:In my Plugins menu, I have "Config Hotkeys." Is that the same as cuda_config_keys?
Yes
qwerky wrote:Strange, but when I do Plugins|Install... none of cuda_config_keys, cuda_keys_report, or "Config Hotkeys" appear in the list? Don't know why! :?
ToDo fix

Posted: 15.08.2017 06:48
by Alexey
In Plugins/Install, I type "hotkey" and see item
"Configure_Hotkeys"

Posted: 15.08.2017 08:12
by kvichans
qwerky
1. If you have plugin Config Hotkeys then to install Hotkeys report dont need - both reports are in you hands.
See my clip:
- In HTML to report of all commands
- In Tab to keyboard report

2. In my clip you can see extra column Snip in main table and extra buttons to Set/Add/Remove snip(s).
The elements appear only if experemental plugin cuda_snip_to_call is installed (from github if you want to try).
The plugin opens new way to call commands:
- you assign a string to any command (ie pu/pd in clip)
- you can type the string into editor and click Tab - the string will disappear and the command will be called.

Posted: 15.08.2017 18:59
by qwerky
kvichans wrote:qwerky
1. If you have plugin Config Hotkeys then to install Hotkeys report dont need - both reports are in you hands.
See my clip:
- In HTML to report of all commands
- In Tab to keyboard report
Excellent! I had previously missed that functionality; but those reports are very good. Thanks! :)