Page 1 of 1
Focus Mode plugin
Posted: 12.02.2023 23:46
by Stefan
I love FocusMode. Great feature
Under certain circumstances, however, it can be distracting, like say, when I select paragraphs, or when I move text around.
Could I get a toggle command?
Posted: 13.02.2023 11:20
by main Alexey
it was easy to change the plugin. updated in AddonsManager (call 'plugins / addons manager / update').
2023.02.13
+ add: command "Toggle" in "Plugins / Focus Mode" menu
* change: config file is changed to (CudaText)/settings/plugins.ini (section is changed too)
Posted: 13.02.2023 13:19
by Stefan
Thank you. Much appreciated!
Focus Mode Plugin Startup State Should Be INI Field
Posted: 23.08.2024 19:04
by Random Void User
I do not want Focus Mode to be toggled on when I start CudaText. I will only use it if I want it. I had to change __init.py__ because there was no option for the plugin INI stanza.
Code: Select all
class Command:
def __init__(self):
self.load_opt()
self.active = False # hard-wired value, changed to False
This choice should be an INI setting:
Code: Select all
[focus_mode]
file_extensions=txt,fountain
dim_value=150
active=false
PS Watch capitalization issues with the INI read, either "false" or "False" or even "FALSE" should be valid.
Re: Focus Mode Plugin Startup State Should Be INI Field
Posted: 24.08.2024 05:52
by main Alexey
ok, I will add the option 'active'. INI format means it must be 0 or 1. not 'false'!
will update plugin in 1-2 hours.
EDIT: updated.
Re: Focus Mode: how to toggle
Posted: 24.08.2024 07:50
by main Alexey
merged topic to old topic from 2023 year.
Re: Focus Mode Plugin Startup State Should Be INI Field
Posted: 24.08.2024 18:01
by Random Void User
main Alexey wrote: ↑24.08.2024 05:52
INI format means it must be 0 or 1. not 'false'!
INI does not specify.
TOML does.
Thank you for the very quick update!
Re: Focus Mode plugin
Posted: 25.08.2024 08:09
by main Alexey
yes, but as i remember Win3x times, OS had ini files with values 0 / 1. CudaText plugins usually use 0 / 1.