Hello,
Like for Markdown,
1. can we generate a text catalogue for the file(like to copy the node name in codetree)?
2. is it possible to just extract certain level of title of the file to get a simplified catalogue?
Thanks!
How to extract codetree node names
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: How to extract codetree node names
1. get the codetree handle like this: app_proc(PROC_GET_CODETREE,'')
2. use tree_proc() with new handle to enumerate all codetree nodes. you can even add new nodes (e.g. some plugin inserts new nodes for bookmarks).
use on_state event to get the moment when codetree is ready:
APPSTATE_CODETREE_CLEAR: Code-Tree: content is cleared.
APPSTATE_CODETREE_BEFORE_FILL: Code-Tree: before filling the content.
APPSTATE_CODETREE_AFTER_FILL: Code-Tree: after filling the content.
APPSTATE_CODETREE_SET_SELECTION: Code-Tree double-click changed scroll pos, or app sync'ed Code-Tree with caret pos.
2. use tree_proc() with new handle to enumerate all codetree nodes. you can even add new nodes (e.g. some plugin inserts new nodes for bookmarks).
use on_state event to get the moment when codetree is ready:
APPSTATE_CODETREE_CLEAR: Code-Tree: content is cleared.
APPSTATE_CODETREE_BEFORE_FILL: Code-Tree: before filling the content.
APPSTATE_CODETREE_AFTER_FILL: Code-Tree: after filling the content.
APPSTATE_CODETREE_SET_SELECTION: Code-Tree double-click changed scroll pos, or app sync'ed Code-Tree with caret pos.
Re: How to extract codetree node names
Thanks,API can handle this. I used to remember some buildin command to extract all codetree nodes from file. Maybe I remember wrong.
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: How to extract codetree node names
If that command existed, you could find it in the CommandPalette. I don't see it.
Re: How to extract codetree node names
> If that command existed, you could find it in the CommandPalette. I don't see it.
I looked for CODETREE in the Command palette and found what I needed SamC:
team
plugin: Cuda-Ext Code Tree: Symbols list...
The plugin can be slightly modified so that this list is output to the file and/or console you need for copying)
(It also contains what I need in terms of working with block headers to establish links.
There may be a transition, you need to carefully study this plugin!
Is there a description besides ~/.config/cudatext/py/cuda_ext/readme/readme.txt?
=============================================================================
(“Everything has already been stolen before us!” (c) the film “Operation “Y””)
I looked for CODETREE in the Command palette and found what I needed SamC:
team
plugin: Cuda-Ext Code Tree: Symbols list...
The plugin can be slightly modified so that this list is output to the file and/or console you need for copying)
(It also contains what I need in terms of working with block headers to establish links.
There may be a transition, you need to carefully study this plugin!
Is there a description besides ~/.config/cudatext/py/cuda_ext/readme/readme.txt?
=============================================================================
(“Everything has already been stolen before us!” (c) the film “Operation “Y””)
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: How to extract codetree node names
>Is there a description besides ~/.config/cudatext/py/cuda_ext/readme/readme.txt?
All we have are several .txt files in that 'readme' folder.
All we have are several .txt files in that 'readme' folder.