Hello,
I found that the nearest codetree node from current caret will be highlighted,however,that highlight is not worked for user defined codetree node.
Like the picture below,the caret is at line9, the nearest codetree node is at line6 which is user defined node, but the highlight node is at line4 which is built-in node.
Is it possible to highlight user defined node( mark2) in this case?
BTW, is it possible to change the background color of current node?
Thanks!
highlight code tree node
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
No, because the 'bookmark' tree node is not considered by app, when app is searching for current tree node. app considers only nodes calculated by tree-helper or lexer. It is not simple to change, sorry. Bookmark tree node is not 'internal' for app.>Is it possible to highlight user defined node( mark2) in this case?
EDIT.
Next thinking: maybe it's possible to change the plugin 'code-tree bookmarks' for this. pls study its code. plugin can handle the on_state with APPSTATE_CODETREE_SET_SELECTION .
As your screenshot shows, current node HAS the special highlight. So what more do you suggest?>BTW, is it possible to change the background color of current node?
Re: highlight code tree node
Thanks, Any api to change the node highlight color? I will try to mark the bookmark node with different color.
Edit:
Any api to highlight several certain codetree nodes? Didn't find relevant commands in Tree_proc.
Edit:
Any api to highlight several certain codetree nodes? Didn't find relevant commands in Tree_proc.
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
No, app don't have the API to change color of nodes.
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
But we have TREE_ITEM_SET_ICON, so you can make .png icon file 16x16, load it to imagelist (get imagelist handle: TREE_GET_IMAGELIST), and assign icon to any node.
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
I made this proposal
https://github.com/Alexey-T/CudaText/issues/5536
wait until it will be added, and then you can add 'state image index' per each node. using the same imagelist.
https://github.com/Alexey-T/CudaText/issues/5536
wait until it will be added, and then you can add 'state image index' per each node. using the same imagelist.
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
Plugin 'code-tree bookmarks' fixed and updated. Now clicking on bookmark line in editor - makes tree selection on correct bookmark node.
Re: highlight code tree node
Thanks,the following API is used to set the range of code item~main Alexey wrote: ↑26.05.2024 17:35 Plugin 'code-tree bookmarks' fixed and updated. Now clicking on bookmark line in editor - makes tree selection on correct bookmark node.
TREE_ITEM_SET_RANGE: Should be used only for code-tree. Sets range for tree-item. Param "text" must be 4-tuple of int (start_x, start_y, end_x, end_y).
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
Yes, this API. it was used not OK, author set the range of lenght= 1 char. I fixed it to set range of length= line_len.
-
- Posts: 2404
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: highlight code tree node
Note, if you click below the last bookmark , or between 2 bookmarks, codetree cannot sync to bookmark node. you must click exactly on bookmarked line (before the line end).