Hello,
Is it possible to adjust the layout of the main window to see the “code tree side bar” and “project side bar” at same time?
Thanks!
plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
Currently no, and it's not planned, sorry.
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
but in theory,this can be added. later. if several users will want it.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: 26.08.2013 06:16
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
not so bad idea… I will vote for that
but - if it is not soooooo complicated…
but - if it is not soooooo complicated…
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
Is there an API to detected if the codetree-view/project-panel is focused and set it tobe focused?
I want to write a simple plugin to use F2 button to quick switch the focus view.
Thanks!
I want to write a simple plugin to use F2 button to quick switch the focus view.
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
1. Getting what is focused: no API yet. will think how to add.
ed.get_prop(PROP_FOCUSED,'') - allows to check is editor focused
2. Setting focus: ed.cmd() API with these IDs from cudatext_cmd.py
cmd_ShowPanelConsole_AndFocus
cmd_ShowPanelOutput_AndFocus
cmd_ShowPanelValidate_AndFocus
cmd_ToggleFindDialog_AndFocus
cmd_ToggleFocusSplitEditors
cmd_FocusEditor
cmd_FocusNotificationPanel
cmd_TreeFilterFocus
cmd_TreeFocus
ed.get_prop(PROP_FOCUSED,'') - allows to check is editor focused
2. Setting focus: ed.cmd() API with these IDs from cudatext_cmd.py
cmd_ShowPanelConsole_AndFocus
cmd_ShowPanelOutput_AndFocus
cmd_ShowPanelValidate_AndFocus
cmd_ToggleFindDialog_AndFocus
cmd_ToggleFocusSplitEditors
cmd_FocusEditor
cmd_FocusNotificationPanel
cmd_TreeFilterFocus
cmd_TreeFocus
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
Thanks!
Will the api app_proc(PROC_SIDEPANEL_ACTIVATE, ('..', True)) do the same thing?
What's the difference between app_proc to c*m*d_xx ?
Will the api app_proc(PROC_SIDEPANEL_ACTIVATE, ('..', True)) do the same thing?
What's the difference between app_proc to c*m*d_xx ?
-
- Posts: 2245
- Joined: 25.08.2021 18:15
Re: plot the “code tree” and “project” at same time
c*m*d_xx are for built-in panels.
PROC_SIDEPANEL_ACTIVATE is for plugins (which have the side-panel). ie for Project Manager, for FTP.
it can also be used with code-tree, though.
PROC_SIDEPANEL_ACTIVATE is for plugins (which have the side-panel). ie for Project Manager, for FTP.
it can also be used with code-tree, though.